Skip Global Navigation to Main Content
  •  
Skip Breadcrumb Navigation
Holidays

2015 Holiday List

The following days will be observed as American and Bahamian Holidays during the year 2015:

DATE AND DAY AMERICAN HOLIDAY BAHAMIAN HOLIDAY
1 January 2015 (Thur.) New Year’s Day  New Year’s Day
12 January 2015 (Mon.) Majority Rule Day
19 January 2015 (Mon.) Martin Luther King Jr.’s Birthday  
16 February 2015 (Mon.) Washington’s Birthday  
3 April 2015 (Fri.)   Good Friday
6 April 2015 (Mon.)   Easter Monday
25 May 2015 (Mon.) Memorial Day Whit Monday
5 June 2015 (Fri.) Randol Fawkes Labour Day
3 July 2015 (Fri.) Independence Day
10 July 2015 (Fri.) Independence Day
3 August 2015 (Mon.)   Emancipation Day
7 September 2015 (Mon.) Labor Day
12 October 2015 (Mon.) Columbus Day National Heroes Day
11 November 2015 (Wed.) Veterans Day
26 November 2015 (Thur.)  Thanksgiving Day  
25 December 2015 (Fri.) Christmas Day Christmas Day
26 December 2015 (Sat.)   Boxing Day